IKEA!

So, I know a lot of you are northerners, but here in Florida, we have been IKEA deprived for a long time. Last week, however, a new Ikea opened about 15 minutes from my house. I have been 3 times in 3 days (twice today). I bought a new queen sized platform bed and foam mattress which I am lying on now. I loves it. I had to go twice today because one of the pieces of the bed was drilled wrong, so I took the piece back and they opened up another box and traded it out for me.

I also got Alexander 2 Christmas presents. One is an easel that has a chalkboard on one side and a dry erase board on the other, and can hold a spool of paper. The other is an inflatable pillow chair thing that looks like a hedgehog.

Also got a two pack of fun blue power strips. And a closet organizer fabric thingy.

I did go to Target for new bed sheets (green jersey knit).

Yay for shopping!

5 responses to “IKEA!

  1. Ikea is good…most of the stuff in Jamie and my apt is from there…well not our mattress but the bedframe is..we love it.
    And Em’s mini had a easel like that when she was younger, she loved that thing. She has now passed it down to her cousins.

  2. No way! I just bought a new love seat and chair tonight at Ikea.

  3. *IKEA love*
    It is always a small adventure to enter an Ikea because you never know what might happen there. I love having breakfast there. I love just walking through and looking at fun ideas they have for normal furniture.
    I seldom leave without spending too much money on things I really don’t need but are too much fun not to have.
    I had that kind of inflateable pillow too. Mine looked like a cube and hat white fur and bunny ears. Everyone hated it but I loved it.

  4. I equally loveth IKEA. Yet, oddly…..it is the frozen yogurt that I spend the most on.

  5. I equally loveth IKEA. Yet, oddly…..it is the frozen yogurt that I spend the most on.

Leave a Reply

