Wreck It Ralph Costumes!

Disney just released a new trailer for Wreck It Ralph, and it looks great! If you haven’t seen it yet, I’m including it here for your convenience.

Looks fun, right?

While I was at work today, I got to thinking that it might be fun to dress up as Wreck It Ralph for Halloween, and have my son dress up as Fix It Felix. The size differences work for us. So when I got home, I started looking around at how to make those costumes work. And as I was online shopping, I started pinning what I found on Pinterest.

It turns out that Wreck It Ralph is somewhat difficult. I can’t find anything like the orange shirt he wears. I can find an orange short sleeved henley shirt, and maybe that would do fine. I found a Texas shirt that could work, if it didn’t say Texas in huge letters across it. The overalls weren’t easy to find, either, and they aren’t cheap. Here’s what the board looks like:

What do you think? I love the Bruce Lee fists. And that giant cherry is like $600. I think I could make one out of a red rubber ball on the cheap.

Here’s the board for Fix It Felix. It was a lot easier to put together. The hardest part is getting the name patch for the shirt, and the FF patch for the hat, but it doesn’t have to be fancy embroidered shirt patches – paper would do for a little used costume.

The board for Vanellope von Schweetz was fun. Too bad I don’t have a girl to dress up as her.

Cute, right? I like how her skirt is the wrapper from a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.

So that’s it. What do you think? Are you going to dress up as a character from Wreck It Ralph, or one of the classic characters that will be in the film?

If you find any other costume pieces that would fit in, let me know, and I’ll add them to the boards!

10 responses to “Wreck It Ralph Costumes!

  1. Not gonna lie…I was a bit concerned earlier when I jumped on pinterest and it was filled with leggings, skirts, and hair pins previously pinned by you. :)

  2. My son is going as Ralph this year, and I was able to find brown corduroy overalls and an orange henley at Salvation Army. I’m gonna paint the shirt to look more like Ralph’s, and sew up some fists and shoe covers with some beige knit fabric I got at Joanns.

  3. I really liked the Bruce Lee hands…I was originally looking for a pair of Hulk hands that I could spray paint. The only question I have is… how would you cover up the yellow and black stripes at the wrists?

  4. Pingback: Gravity Falls Costumes | Random Acts of Coffee

  5. i want to be your vanellope TT-TT

Leave a Reply

